Video Of The Week – Moon Duo – ‘Animal’

0

‘Animal’ is from Moon Duo’s upcoming Third album ‘Shadow Of The Sun.’ It’s a driving slice of cosmic punk psych rock and equally hypnotic is the video starring pro skater and all round psychedelic dandy Richie Jackson, who directed and edited the video.  As you’ll see, Mr Jackson appears to be a strong advocate of D.I.Y transport and ‘No Skateboarding’ signs or indeed the lack of a skateboard certainly aren’t about to impede his wild eyed progress. It also features SNL’s Kyle Mooney, whose enthusiastic reaction at the end of the video to having someone leap on his car roof, is in stark contrast to what we anticipate ours would have been ie/ ‘WTF are you doing? ‘

Moon Duo, Ripley Johnson, and Sanae Yamada are reunited with Canadian drummer John Jeffrey for ‘Shadow Of The Sun’ and have just announced details of a North American and UK tour (details below)

Officla Site | Facebook |Twitter |Sacredbonesrecords.com

Moon Duo tour dates:

Tue. Feb. 27 – Fargo, MN @ The Aquarium
Wed. Feb. 28 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sun. Mar. 1 – Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club
Tue. Mar. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Wed. Mar. 4 – Detroit, MI @ PJ’s Lager House
Thu. Mar. 5 – Toronto, ON @ Silver Dollar
Fri. Mar. 6 – Montreal, QC @ Le Ritz
Sat. Mar. 7 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Mon. Mar. 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Tue. Mar. 10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Wed. Mar. 11 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery
Thu. Mar. 12 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight
Fri. Mar. 13 – Atlanta, GA @ 529
Sat. Mar. 14 – Memphis, TN @ Hi-Tone
Sun. Mar. 15 – Dallas, TX @ City Tavern
Sat. Mar. 21 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Sun. Mar. 22 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
Tue. Mar. 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ Los Globos
Wed. Mar. 25 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
Fri. Mar. 27 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret w/ Craft Spells
Sat. Mar. 28 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
April 8th – Manchester @ Islington Mill
April 9th – Brighton @ The Haunt
Apr 10th – Paris @ La Machine Du Moulin Rouge
Apr 11th – Bordeaux @ Bootleg
Apr 12th – San Sebastian @ Dabadaba
Apr 14th – Madrid @ El Sol
Apr 15th – Barcelona @ Almo2Bar
Apr 16th – Lyon @ Le Marché Gare
Apr 17th – Torino @ Spazio 211
Apr 18th – Zurich @ Bogen
Apr 20th – Munich @ Kranhalle
Apr 21st – Berlin @ SO36
Apr 22nd – Copenhagen @ Stengade
Apr 23rd – Hamburg @ Molotow
Apr 24th – Amsterdam @ Paradiso
Apr 25th – Brussels @ Botanique
Apr 28th – Bristol @ The Exchange
Apr 29th – Leeds @ Holy Trinity Church
Apr 30th – London @ Village Underground
May 1st – Dublin @ Workmans Club
May 2nd – Letterkenny @ Distorted Perspective Festival

Andy Von Pip

ANDY VON PIP - Founder, editor, writer, reviewer, photographer and all-round good guy at the VPME.com. House photographer for The Academy Music Group, Zuma Press, Event Magazine and Rex Features worldwide. You can check out his photography at Andy Von Pip Photography Has been new music tipster on BBC6 Music, Amazing Radio, and DJ on Strangeways Radio (USA.) Can currently be heard on IWFM Radio. His radio work has been described as sounding like Ian McCulloch on ketamine fused with Ringo Starr. New music tipster on Amazing Radio, moderator for BBC 6 Music DJ Tom Robinson's Fresh on the Net, former member of "BBC's Sound Of" panel. Written and photographic work has appeared in The Quietus, Music Week, Record Of The Day, The Guardian, GIITV, The Sabotage Times, Bido Lito, The Skinny, Louder Than War. Media partner and curator for Liverpool Sound City.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.