Frightened Rabbit Announce 10th Anniversary Edition of ‘Pedestrian Verse’

Frightened Rabbit are celebrating the 10th anniversary of their fourth album Pedestrian Verse, with a special edition due out on 17th March via Atlantic Records. Produced by Leo Abrahams (Brian Eno, Jon Hopkins), the record landed Frightened Rabbit their first top 10 album.

The anniversary edition of Pedestrian Verse will be accompanied by some very special physical versions of record, all formats listed below. A re-print of vocalist Scott Hutchison’s original lyric notebook will also be available for fans to purchase.

The band had to say on the release –

“Pedestrian Verse has always been the album we were most proud of as a band. It was written collectively and I think was the best and most mature example of Scott’s songwriting. That’s why we wanted people to see his lyric notes here and get an insight in to how he works on a song from start to finish. We’re immensely proud of this album and will be forever grateful for where it took us. Celebrate its 10-year birthday with us and raise a dram. It’s appropriate to drink at a 10th birthday party right?!”

Album Formats –

Pedestrian Verse 12” Vinyl Album- All Retailers (Clear Vinyl)

Pedestrian Verse 12” Vinyl Album- Exclusive to Indies (Blue / Black Marble Vinyl)

Pedestrian Verse 12” Vinyl Album- Exclusive to D2C (Recycled Vinyl)

The Woodpile- 7” Vinyl Single

Backyard Skulls- 7” Vinyl Single

Late March, Death March- 7” Vinyl Single

Pre-order here

About Frightened Rabbit:

Formed in Selkirk, Scotland in 2003, Frightened Rabbit were named after Scott’s nickname attributed by his mother due to him being a nervous child. Originally starting as a solo project, the band expanded to include Scott’s brother Grant, alongside members Billy Kennedy, Andy Monaghan and Simon Liddell. Gordon Skene was also a member during Pedestrian Verse era.  Though originally self-released, their debut album Sing The Greys earned the band a deal with indie label Fat Cat Records, who re-released the album and the two that followed: 2008’s Midnight Organ Fight and 2010’s The Winter of Mixed Drinks. 2013’s Pedestrian Verse, marked their Canvasback / Atlantic Records debut, and was followed by 2016’s Painting Of A Panic Attack. Scott Hutchison took his own life in May 2018. Through his music and art Scott made tiny changes that had a big impact; his honesty and openness about his own mental health inspired people from all walks of life.

Scott was the subject of a recent release “Hutch” by Aaron Dessner (The National) and Justin Vernon’s (Bon Iver) project Big Red Machine and was also recently honoured by Coldplay as the subject of their track “Champion of the World” which sampled a song “Los Angeles Be Kind” by Scott’s project Owl John.

In Scott’s memory, his bandmates & family set up the charity Tiny Changes to find and fund inventive ways to improve mental health support for young people in his native Scotland. Find out more here –

Leave a Reply